PoweredBy.Cloud - Your personal CDN

PoweredBy.Cloud - Your personal CDN

If you're a developer then maybe you would've wanted to host some files like images, videos, pdf, etc. somewhere which is free and doesn't ask for a credit card or just gives some days of trial. Maybe you're a beginner or just for a side project etc.

Recently I faced a scenario where I wanted to host some short audios and videos on a platform that is free, with no limits. While browsing through Product Hunt I came across this post poweredby.cloud. This links through your GoogleDrive and OneDrive and gives you a dashboard to upload your files on their platform.

Screenshot 2021-09-30 at 7.35.14 PM.png

It can come in handy at different times. Recently I was working on a side project with Flutter, where I had to play videos on Android & iOS. The issue was choosing where to host the files. Now this tool comes into the picture I used it to link my GoogleDrive with it and GoogleDrive already gives 15GB of storage for free. From this, I got the video URLs in this format which I can customize and use to loop through.

naturefm.stdcdn.com/sample.mp4

The developers of this tool are responsive too. While working on my project I came across an error. I opened an issue on Github, they fixed that on the same day.

Screenshot 2021-09-30 at 8.03.27 PM.png

issue: github.com/PoweredByCloud/PoweredByCloud/is..

That's all for now. This tool came in handy for my use case at the time when I needed it. I would love to hear about other people's alternatives and opinions for this.

Thanks